OMAHA, NEBRASKA, U.S. — During Exchange 2014, the Grain Elevator and Processing Society (GEAPS) installed new directors and officers to its International board of directors and the Associates Board.
Elected to three-year terms as international directors for 2014-15 were:
• Barbara Grove, Great Plains Chapter
• Kris Smelser, Intermountain
• Mark Tourangeau, Cornbelt
Elected to a two-year term as international director:
• Jacob Elder, Mid-Atlantic
Elected to the position of second vice-president:
• Marcus Neal, Kansas City
Also, based on GEAPS protocol, 2012-13 International Board Chair Mark Fedje, Minneapolis, returns for another term as chair. The departure from the traditional succession of current president to chair is due to job changes and job commitments of the outgoing President Slav Waplak and Board Chair Bill Lyster.
Elected to three-year terms as Associate directors were:
• Colin McClure, Greater Nebraska Chapter
• Todd Morey, Kansas City
• Wade Spencer, Great Plains
• Darren Zink, Hoosier
Elected as secretary:
• Colin McClure, Greater Nebraska
Associates Board officers for 2014-15:
• Colin McClure, Greater Nebraska
• Jeff Roumph, vice-president, Kansas City
• Bob Klare, president, Gulf South
The Associates Board officers (president, vice-president and secretary) also serve as international board directors. The associates board bylaws define the board structure.