MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA, U.S. — Each year Grain Elevator and Processing Society (GEAPS) members nominate and select directors and officers to represent them on the International board of directors. On March 1, at the GEAPS Exchange 2011 Annual Meeting in Portland, Oregon, U.S., International 2010-11 Board Chair Mark “Buzz” Tourangeau announced the newest GEAPS member leaders as one of his final acts as board chair.

Elected to terms as 2011-2014 International directors were:

•Chad Cook, Desert Grain Storage, Intermountain Chapter.

•Matthew Kerrigan, Bunge North America, Great River Chapter.

•Stephen Tillery, JD Heiskell Co, Tri-State Chapter.

To the office of International 2011-12 second vice-president, GEAPS members elected Slav Waplak, Viterra, Canadian Prairies Chapter. Succeeding to the office of first vice-president is Bill Lyster, Ag Partners LLC, Greater Iowa Chapter, and International 2010-11 First Vice-President Mark Fedje, General Mills Inc, Minneapolis Chapter, assumed the office of International 2011-12 president. International 2010-11 President Rick Krier, Western Iowa Cooperative, Siouxland Chapter, succeeded to the office of 2011-2012 International board chair.