LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY, U.S. — The Grain Elevator and Processing Society (GEAPS) announced on Feb. 26 three new members to the International board of directors. 
GEAPS members nominated and voted on directors in an election that ended in January. The new board members were announced at GEAPS Annual Meeting at Exchange 2013 in Louisville, Kentucky, U.S.
Elected to terms as 2013-16 International directors were:
• Eric Kelley, Attebury Grain, Tri-State Chapter;
• David Marr, Michigan Agricultural Commodities, Michigan/Southern Ontario; and
• Tom Winkel, MaxYield Cooperative, North Iowa.
To the office of International 2013-14 second vice-president, GEAPS members elected Matthew Kerrigan, Bunge North America, from the Gateway Chapter. Succeeding to the office of first vice-president is Jim Jundt, Pacific Ethanol Columbia, from the Inland Empire Chapter.
International 2012-13 First Vice-President Slav Waplak, Viterra, Inc., from the Canadian Prairies Chapter, assumed the office of 2013-14 International president. Bill Lyster, Ag Partners LLC, Greater Iowa, International 2012-13 president succeeded to the office of 2013-14 International board chair.