WEST PERTH, AUSTRALIA —The CBH Group announced on June 16 that it has named four new members to positions on the Growers Advisory Council (GAC), with two current members successfully renominating.

The new members include Frank Panizza from Toodyay, Andrew Nixon from Moora, Natalie Browning from Kondinin and Bill Bailey from Jerramungup.

Michelle Barrett from Munglinup and Michael O’Callaghan from Marchagee were both successful in renominating and will remain on the GAC for another term. 

The successful candidates were selected by a panel consisting of four grower directors, the GAC chairman and the CBH Group government and industry relations advisor.

Wally Newman, CBH Group chairman, said the GAC is a valuable group providing CBH with another direct link to growers and the complex businesses they run.

“It is pleasing to see so many candidates nominate for a position as the GAC plays a key role by providing another grassroots connection between growers, management and the Board,” Newman said. 

“There is a genuine desire to continue to grow and develop CBH as a business with a vital focus on growers,” Newman said. “I would also like to thank and recognize the significant contribution of our outgoing councilors Brendon Williamson from Bruce Rock, Darrin Lee from Mingenew and Ashley Wiese from Narrogin. They have been a valuable resource during their time on the GAC and CBH has benefited from the experience, dedication and advice they have shared.”