ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA, U.S. — The producer- and member-cooperative owners of CHS Inc. have re-elected five farmers to new three-year terms as directors.

The elections took place during the 2015 CHS Annual Meeting on Dec. 4 in Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S. CHS directors must be full-time farmers or ranchers to be eligible for election to the 17-member board.

Re-elected were Don Anthony, Lexington, Nebraska, U.S.; David Bielenberg, Silverton, Oregon, U.S.; Steve Fritel, Barton, North Dakota, U.S.; David Johnsrud, Starbuck, Minnesota, U.S., and David Kayser, Alexandria, South Dakota, U.S.

Following the annual meeting, the CHS board elected Bielenberg to a fourth one-year term as chairman. Other directors selected as officers for 2016 were:

Fritel, first vice-chairman
Dan Schurr, LeClaire, Iowa, U.S. secretary-treasurer
Curt Eischens, Minneota, Minnesota, U.S., second vice-chairman
Don Anthony, assistant secretary-treasurer