MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA, U.S. — MGEX announced on Oct. 4 the results of its annual board of directors election, including the re-election to the board of Scott A. Cordes and Martin F. Farrell.
Newly elected to the board were Christopher T. Matzdorf and Michael O. Miller. Each will serve two-year terms, effective immediately.
MGEX Chief of Staff and Assistant Corporate Secretary Jesse Marie Bartz reported five candidates ran for four open board positions. A total of 302 votes on proxies were received.
“The Exchange would like to welcome the new directors to the board and thank outgoing directors Albert Cyrlin and Joseph L. Tabet for their Board service and dedication to the MGEX membership,” said Mark G. Bagan, president & chief executive officer, MGEX.