VIENNA, AUSTRIA — During its 27th annual general meeting on July 4, AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG elected new board members. 

Current members of the management board, Johann Marihart (chairman), Fritz Gattermayer, Walter Grausam and Thomas Kölbl, as well as the members of the supervisory board, were discharged from their respective responsibilities for the 2013-14 financial year.

Klaus Buchleitner, chairman of the management board of Raiffeisenlandesbank NÖ-Wien AG, was elected as a new member of the supervisory board of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG.

After the meeting, Erwin Hameseder was elected as chairman of the supervisory board of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG at its constitutive meeting. Hameseder, chairman of Raiffeisen-Holding NÖ-Wien, therefore succeeds Christian Konrad, who has acted in this capacity since Dec. 19, 1990. Konrad had therefore headed up the supervisory board almost since the establishment of AGRANA in 1988. He was a major force behind the expansion of the group into Eastern Europe, the strategic partnership with Südzucker AG as well as the successful diversification into the fruit segment. During his term in office, AGRANA increased consolidated revenue ten-fold from around €300 million to around €3 billion. 

Chief Executive Officer Johann Marihart took the opportunity to thank Konrad for all his work and support over so many years.

The AGRANA supervisory board members are:  Erwin Hameseder (chairman), Wolfgang Heer (1st vice-chairman), Klaus Buchleitner (2nd vice-chairman) Jochen Fenner, Hans-Jörg Gebhard, Ernst Karpfinger, Thomas Kirchberg, Josef Pröll and the members nominated by the Works Council, namely Thomas Buder, Gerhard Glatz, Stephan Savic and Peter Vymyslicky.

In addition, the company resolved to pay a dividend in the amount of €3.60 per share for the financial year 2013-14. This is equivalent to that of the prior year.