BISMARCK, NORTH DAKOTA, U.S. — Agriculture Commissioner Doug Goehring has called a meeting of a nominating committee to select three persons for consideration as a member-at-large on the North Dakota Wheat Commission. The commission is comprised of seven members; six producer-elected from districts and one appointed from the state at large.

The meeting is scheduled for June 7, in the Roosevelt Park Room of the North Dakota Capitol in Bismarck, North Dakota, U.S.

The committee will submit a list of three nominees to Governor Jack Dalrymple, who will appoint the member-at-large. The term of the current member, Bruce Freitag, Scranton, expires June 30. Freitag is eligible for reappointment.

Goehring will chair the committee which includes representatives of the North Dakota Farm Bureau, North Dakota Farmers Union, U.S. Durum Growers Association, North Dakota State University Experiment Station, NDSU Extension Service, North Dakota Grain Dealers Association, North Dakota Crop Improvement Association, and North Dakota Grain Growers Association.