TEGMA logo
KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI, U.S. — The Transportation, Elevator and Grain Merchants Association (TEGMA) elected its new chair and other officers at its annual meeting on Jan. 25 in Scottsdale, Arizona, U.S. Roger Fray, chief commodity marketing officer, Landus Cooperative, was chosen as chairman.  Landus is based in Ames, Iowa, U.S. 

Roger Fray chief commodity marketing officer for Landus Cooperative
Roger Fray, chief commodity marketing officer, Landus Cooperative

In taking office, Fray thanked outgoing chairman Ryan Pellett with the J.D. Heiskell Company for his dedicated service to the organization.

The group elected Scott Mills, executive vice-president North America, Lansing Trade Group, as first vice-chairman.  Terry McDermott, director of supply chain, Bunge North America, was elected second vice-chairman.

Active members elected to three-year terms on the board of directors were:

• Wyatt Brummer, The Scoular Co.

• Aaron Reid, J.D. Heiskell & Company

• Joe Smith, Arizona Grain

Elected by members to one-year terms on the board were representatives of Associate Members:  Alan Koenig, Grain Craft, and Tom Meyer, Kansas Grain Inspection Service. 

The newly-elected members join the following incumbents on the board:

• Roger Fray, Landus Cooperative

• Barbara Haertling, BNSF Railway

• Brad Thrasher, Union Pacific Railroad

• Patrick Bryan, Pacificor LLC

• Terry McDermott, Bunge North America

• Scott Mills, Lansing Trade Group

TEGMA staff officers are Bob Petersen, president, and Erica Venancio, secretary-treasurer.

TEGMA is a North American trade association whose members include grain shippers and receivers, as well as many related businesses, including transportation companies and inspection agencies.