Ryan Pellett

KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI, U.S. — Ryan Pellett, president of J.D. Heiskell & Co., Elkhorn, Nebraska, U.S., has been re-elected chairman of TEGMA, a North American trade association whose members include grain shippers and receivers, as well as many related businesses, including transportation companies, ports and inspection agencies.

Also re-elected at the association’s Jan. 26 annual meeting in Scottsdale, Arizona, U.S., were Roger Fray as first vice-chairman and Scott Mills as second vice-president. Fray is chief commodity marketing officer of Landus Cooperative, and Mills is executive vice-president North America of Lansing Trade Group.

Roger Fray

Active members elected to three-year terms on the TEGMA board of directors were: Patrick Bryan, Pacificor LLC, Portland, Oregon, U.S.; Terry McDermott, Bunge North America, St. Louis, Missouri, U.S.; and Scott Mills, Lansing Trade Group, Overland Park, Kansas, U.S.

Jim Greufe of Farm Credit Services of America and Tom Meyer of Kansas Grain Inspection Service were elected to one-year terms on the board.

Other members of the board include: Wyatt Brummer, The Scoular Co., Kansas City, Missouri, U.S.; Mark Huston, Louis Dreyfus Co., Kansas City, Missouri, U.S.; Ryan Pellett, J.D. Heiskell, Elkhorn, Nebraska, U.S.; Roger Fray, Landus Cooperative, Ames, Iowa, U.S.; Barbara Haertling, BNSF Railway, Fort Worth, Texas, U.S.; and Dan McLaughlin, Union Pacific Railroad, Omaha, Nebraska, U.S.

TEGMA’s officers include Bob Peterson, president, and Erica Venancio, secretary-treasurer.