ROTTERDAM, NETHERLANDS — Louis Dreyfus Company Holdings B.V. (LDC) on May 19 announced changes in the composition of its supervisory board, and provided a list of members, which did not include Serge Schoen, former chief executive officer, and Steven Wisch, a former Goldman Sachs Group Inc. partner who joined the board in 2014.

Louis Dreyfus said the supervisory board now includes five members, namely Margarita Louis-Dreyfus (non-executive chairperson), Jean-René Angeloglou, Michel Demaré, Mehdi El Glaoui and Dr. Jörg Wolle.

Schoen stepped down from the CEO position in 2013 to assume the executive chairmanship of Louis Dreyfus Commodities until the appointment of a permanent successor as CEO of the group. When Gonzalo Ramírez Martiarena was hired as CEO in October 2015, following a 17-month search, Louis-Dreyfus was appointed non-executive chairperson of the supervisory board. Schoen then served as deputy chairman of the supervisory board and joined Louis Dreyfus Holding.
The company said the supervisory board named on May 19 was in line with the group’s new strategic roadmap for the coming years (Vision 2025), which plans LDC’s response to the new, post-super cycle environment for the agribusiness industry, by placing increased emphasis on core business areas, re-focusing LDC’s geographical presence and operating model, and ensuring even stronger alignment between corporate governance and senior management.
The changes mark another step in the on-going, progressive evolution of the group’s management and supervisory structure, geared towards the highest standards of governance and professionalism, the company said.