WEST PERTH, AUSTRALIA — The 2016 CBH Group member directors were elected on Feb. 15.

The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) counted the votes and advised the CBH Group that current Directors Derek Clauson, Kevin Fuchsbichler and Trevor Badger have all been re-elected.

In District 2, current Director Derek Clauson from Trayning was re-elected against John Shadbolt from Nungarin.

In District 3, current Director Kevin Fuchsbichler from Bruce Rock was re-elected against Wes Baker from Bulyee and Stephen Strange from Bruce Rock.

In District 4, current Director Trevor Badger from Pingrup was re-elected against Bill Bailey from Jerramungup and Roger House from Kojonup.

CBH Group Chairman Wally Newman congratulated the directors on their reappointments.

“It is pleasing to see that our members have spoken; through this result CBH members democratically choose the directors they feel will best guide CBH in the future,” said Newman. “This result highlights the strength of the board and our focus on generating value and returning it to growers.”

The formal appointment of directors will take place at the CBH Group's 83rd Annual General
Meeting on Feb. 24, which is open to all registered CBH Group members.

It will be held at the Kings Park Function Centre, West Perth and will start at 3 p.m. with member registration open from 2 p.m.