MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA, U.S. — The Grain Elevator and Processing Society (GEAPS) honored long-time members as well as members of distinction during Exchange 2015, Feb. 21-24 in St. Louis, Missouri, U.S.

GEAPS honored 14 members with silver pins to recognize 25 years of continuous membership. They included:

• Bart Bauer, Zen-Noh Grain Corp, Gulf South Chapter
• Doug Christiansen, Twin Ports
• Mark Compton, MAC Electric Co, Gateway
• Charles Dietrich, Canadian Prairies
• Conrad Erickson, CHS Inc., Twin Ports
• DJ Herzog, Riceland Foods Inc., Mid-South
• Larry Hoffman, Heartland Co-op, Greater Iowa
• Keith Locklin, North American Equipment Co Inc., Kansas City
• Jeff Madden, Riceland Foods Inc., Mid-South
• Ben Meyer, Custom Metal Fabricators, Great Plains
• Greg Oberle, CHS Inc., Minneapolis
• Steve Schmitt, TE Ibberson Co., Minneapolis
• Michael Vatalaro, Plunkett’s Pest Control Services, Twin Ports
• Michael Wegman, M&L Equipment Inc., Tri-State

GEAPS also recognized a pair of outstanding chapter members at Exchange 2015. Awardees were nominated by chapter officers to recognize outstanding contributions to leadership or service to their chapter over the last year.

This year’s honorees were:

• John Rossman, Kokomo Grain Co Inc, Hoosier Chapter
• Dean Holland, Stateline Cooperative, North Iowa