ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA, U.S. — AACC International announced on Nov. 4 that it has installed its new board members. The announcement came at the conclusion of the association’s annual meeting, held Oct. 24–27, in Savannah, Georgia, U.S.

Debi Rogers, a member of AACC International for more than 25 years, has been elected to the office of president-elect. Rogers currently serves as the director of cereal chemistry for the American Institute of Baking (AIB) International, where her primary responsibility is teaching.

Art Bettge, food technologist and research laboratory manager for the U.S. Department of Agriculture Agricultural Research Service’s Western Wheat Quality Laboratory (WWQL), has been elected director. Bettge has worked at WWQL for 29 years in various capacities and has been active in AACC International for more than 20 years.

A member of AACC International for more than 25 years, Bruce Hamaker has also been named director of the board. Currently, Hamaker serves as director of Purdue University’s Whistler Center for Carbohydrate Research and chair and professor of their Department of Food Science.

Barry McCleary began his term as AACC International president at the conclusion of the annual meeting. McCleary is founder, owner and chief executive officer of Megazyme International Ireland Limited. He is also an adjunct professor of agriculture, food and natural resources at the University of Sydney.

Other members of the 2010-11 board include: Khalil Khan, chair of the board; Laura Hansen, treasurer; and Rodney Ian Booth, Gerard Downey, Lydia Tooker Midness, and Craig Morris, directors.