BLOOMINGTON, MINNESOTA, U.S. — Jeff Thomas, David Hegewald and Brian Harrington have been named to new executive positions at Miller Milling Co., Bloomington, Minnesota, U.S., it was announced by Kazuyoshi (Kaz) Watanabe, president.

Thomas has been named vice-president of operations. He most recently was manager of the company’s Saginaw, Texas, U.S., flour mill. Thomas joined Miller Milling in connection with the company’s acquisition of the Saginaw mill in 2014. Before that he was with ConAgra Foods for 20 years in milling operations, with assignments in Sherman, Texas; Oakland, California; Macon, Georgia; Denver, Colorado; and Alton, Illinois. He was promoted to plant manager in Saginaw in 2010.

Hegewald has been named vice-president of administration. Most recently he was director of risk management. Earlier he was with Deloitte & Touche LLP in Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S. for 22 years.

Harrington will be vice-president of sales and procurement. He was director of national accounts. Before joining Miller Milling in 2014, Harrington spent 17 years with Cargill, most recently as a national account sales manager in flour milling.

The group replaces three long-time Miller Milling executives who are leaving the company – Randy Marten, vice-president, sales and commodities; Andrew Bauer, vice-president and chief financial officer; and Kevin Ball, vice-president of operations. Marten and Bauer were with Miller Milling 19 and 20 years, respectively. Ball joined the company when it was established by John Miller in 1985.

Miller Milling has been owned by Nisshin Seifun Group since 2012. The company expanded in 2014 with the acquisition of flour mills in Los Angeles and Oakland; Saginaw; and New Prague, Minnesota. The company also operates its legacy flour mills in Fresno, California, and Winchester, Virginia. Miller Milling has 107,600 cwts of combined flour milling and durum milling daily production capacity.