WHITE PLAINS, NEW YORK, U.S. — Bunge Limited announced on May 24 the election of directions and appointment of independent auditors during its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders.

Shareholders elected Bernard de La Tour, William Engels, L. Patrick Lupo, and Soren Schroder as directors for a three-year term. Bunge’s board now has 11 directors. 

Shareholders also approved the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as independent auditors for the fiscal year ending Dec. 31, and the authorization of the Audit Committee of the board of directors to determine the independent auditors’ fees. 

The final vote results will be reported in a Form 8-K to be filed by Bunge with the Securities and Exchange Commission.