WEST PERTH, AUSTRALIA — CBH Group members re-elected a current director and elected a new director to the board in elections that closed on Feb. 18.
The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) advised the CBH Group that current Member Director Trevor Badger of Pingrup has been re-elected by members in District 4 and Derek Clauson of North Yelbeni has been elected in District 2. 
Ray Harrington of Darkan and Roger House of Kojonup stood against current Member Director Badger for election and Clauson stood for election against current Member Director Mick McGinniss of Merredin.
Kevin Fuchsbichler was re-elected unopposed in District 3.
CBH Chairman Neil Wandel congratulated Fuchsbichler and Badger on their re-election and Clauson on his election to the CBH board.
"It is pleasing to see the re-election of two current member directors and the election of a new member to the board. It shows the high level of interest amongst growers to be a director on the CBH board and ensure that the co-operative remains sustainable, competitive and continues to create and return value to Western Australian grain growers," he said.
"I am sure our new member director Clauson will bring a wealth of new ideas and expertise to add to the diversity of our board. I would like to take this opportunity to thank McGinniss for more than nine years of service to the board and the significant contribution he has made during his tenure. I wish him all the best in his future endeavors.
McGinniss has been a member of the board's Remuneration and Nomination Committee and the Investment Committee.
The formal declaration of directors will take place at the CBH Group Annual General Meeting on Feb. 27, which is open to all registered CBH members. It will be held at the Kings Park Function Centre, West Perth.