WEST PERTH, AUSTRALIA — Nominations for the 2013 CBH Group member director elections closed on Jan. 4 with six candidates, including the three current directors whose three-year terms are set to expire, one of whom has been elected unopposed.
The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) advised the CBH Group that Kevin Fuchsbichler has been re-elected unopposed in District 3.
In District 2, Derek Clauson will stand against Mick McGinniss for election.
In District 4, Ray Harrington and Roger House will stand against Trevor Badger for election.
The current directors three-year terms will expire at the CBH Group's Annual General Meeting on Feb. 27.
Elections will now be held in Districts 2 and 4 and grower members in these districts will have until the close of the poll on Feb. 18 to vote for a director in these districts.
Ballot packs containing full voting information will be mailed to members residing in Electoral Districts 2 and 4 on Jan. 18.
The results will be announced following the counting of votes on the same day as the poll closes, Feb. 18.
For further information regarding the CBH Group District Member Director Elections, contact WAEC Returning Officer Ian Botterill on 08.9214.0456 or
[email protected]