KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI, US — Wyatt Brummer, vice president-Western Rail Grains at The Scoular Co., was elected chairman of TEGMA, succeeding Terry McDermott of Bunge, during the trade association’s annual meeting in Scottsdale, Arizona, US.

TEGMA (Transportation, Elevator and Grain Merchants Association) is a North American trade association whose members include leading grain shipper, receivers, and rail carriers, as well as many related businesses. 

At its Jan. 19 gathering, the group also elected Greg Beck, senior vice president, Grain Division at CGB Enterprises, as first vice chairman and Aaron Reid, chief operating officer at J.D. Heiskell & Company, second vice chairman.

Active members elected to three-year terms on the board of directors were Shaun Meiners, The Andersons; Justin Cauley, CHS; and Trent Schairer, Bartlett Grain Co.

Re-elected by members to one-year terms on the board were representatives of associate members were Katie Hadenfeldt, GATX, and Ron Seeber, Kansas Grain and Feed Association. Brummer thanked outgoing board member Patrick Bryan with Pacificor for his board service.

The newly elected board members join board incumbents Brummer, Reid, Ross Edwards, Gavilon; Angela Caddell, BNSF Railway; Jason Hess, Union Pacific Railroad; and Greg Beck, CGB Enterprises.

TEGMA staff officers are Bob Petersen, president, and Erica Venancio, secretary-treasurer.