WASHINGTON, DC, US — The US Wheat Associates (USW) board of directors elected new officers for the 2022-23 fiscal year at its Jan. 14 meeting.

Elected were Clark Hamilton of Ririe, Idaho, US, secretary-treasurer; Michael Peters of Okarche, Oklahoma, US, vice chairman; and Rhonda Larson of East Grand Forks, Minnesota, US, chairperson. These farmers will begin their new leadership roles at the USW board meeting in June. Current Chairman Darren Padget of Grass Valley, Oregon, US, will become past chairman at that time. 

US Wheat Associates is the export market development organization for the US wheat industry. USW is financed through producer checkoff dollars managed by 17 state wheat commissions and cost-share funding provided by USDA’s Foreign Agricultural Service. USW maintains 15 offices strategically located around the world with activities in more than 100 countries to support all six US wheat classes. For more information, visit uswheat.org.