ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA, U.S. — Members of CHS Inc. on Dec. 7 elected six agricultural producers to the cooperative's board of directors.

Elected to the CHS board of directors for a three-year term was C.J. Blew, a Castleton, Kansas, U.S., farmer who currently is chairman of the Mid Kansas Coop board of directors. He assumes a position on the 17-member board which was recently shifted from Minnesota to the company's south central U.S. region.

Re-elected for three-year terms were Michael Toelle, Browns Valley, Minnesota, U.S.; Dennis Carlson, Mandan, North Dakota, U.S.; Randy Knecht, Houghton, South Dakota, U.S.; Robert Bass, Reedsburg, Wisconsin, U.S.; and Steve Riegel, Ford, Kansas, U.S. The elections took place Dec. 3 at the CHS Annual Meeting held in Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S.

Following the annual meeting, the 17 directors re-elected Toelle to his ninth one-year term as chairman of the board for the nation's largest cooperative. Other officers elected include Bass as first vice-chairman; Jerry Hasnedl of St. Hilaire, Minnesota, U.S., as secretary-treasurer; Curt Eischens of Minneota, Minnesota, U.S., as second vice-chairman and Knecht as assistant secretary-treasurer.